Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing - Bondues, 59910, France

Press about us

  • mascotte nikki

click on these links to find items.

Garden

Three awards in one year

New hotel standards

Lie in the future and getting up in the wild

The first eco-sustainable house in Europe

Back Story on success in the land of ch'tis

After a childhood and studies in Loire Atlantique, is at Dunkirk and Le Mans as a graduate in the kitchen will make his arms before returning to the North settle down permanently.
Passionate, with a rigor and a determination to all races, Michel Galerne will quickly find themselves at the head of various institutions to eventually keep only one single: Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing.
Located just minutes from the old city, the hotel 52 rooms and its restaurant "L'Escale des Flandres" on traditional cuisine with local flavors, perfectly reflects the hospitality of the country Sticks.
"I found the head of Choice Hotels France, a president and a team with great human qualities, listening to its hotel and always ready to meet our expectations ... (...) ... this is what m ' gave me the desire to invest. "says Michel Galerne. An investment that will result in 2008 with the production of the brand "Quality Tourism", a real guarantee of quality of the proposed services and benefits whose main objective is customer satisfaction.
Michel gastronomy lovers will not stop there, he also distinguished himself in the same year by obtaining the title of "Maître Restaurateur" and enhancing its chef skills while emphasizing the value of its establishment.
Very involved in environmental policy the Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing got his ultimate reward in 2009 with the label "The Green Key". A project that has motivated all the hotel staff who now work for a sustainable development through an estate, everyday, small simple steps to preserve our planet. A label that has earned numerous media coverage at the Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing and the recognition of the Choice Hotels group, since the property was a finalist for Best Comfort Hotel in 2009 and named heart stroke 2009.

"Rewards that stimulate and make you want to continue to improve," said Michel Galerne which after renovation of its rooms, will tackle in 2010
outside management of its park of 4000m².

Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing - Bondues, 59910, France

La presse parle de nous

  • mascotte nikki

cliquez sur ces liens pour découvrir les articles.

Côté jardin

Trois distinctions en un an

Nouvelles normes hôtelières

Se coucher dans le futur et se lever dans la nature

La première chambre éco-durable d'Europe

Retour sur une succès Story au pays des ch’tis

Après une enfance et des études en Loire Atlantique, c’est à Dunkerque, puis au Mans que le jeune diplômé en cuisine fera ses armes avant de retourner dans le Nord poser définitivement ses valises.
Passionné, doté d’une rigueur et d’un acharnement à toutes épreuves, Michel Galerne va très vite se retrouver à la tête de différents établissements pour finir par n’en garder qu’un seul et unique : le Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing.
Situé à quelques minutes du vieux Lille, cet établissement de 52 chambres et son restaurant « L’Escale des Flandres », à la cuisine traditionnelle aux saveurs du terroir, reflète à merveille toute l’hospitalité du pays des ch’tis.
« J’ai trouvé à la tête de Choice Hotel France, une présidente et une équipe aux grandes qualités humaines, à l’écoute de ses hôteliers et toujours prêtes à répondre à nos attentes…(…)…c’est ce qui m’a donné l’envie de m’investir. » confie Michel Galerne. Un investissement qui va se traduire dès 2008 avec l’obtention de la marque « Qualité Tourisme », un réel gage de qualité des services et des prestations proposées dont l’objectif principal est la satisfaction des clients.
Amoureux de la gastronomie Michel n’en restera pas là, il se distinguera aussi la même année en obtenant le titre de « Maître Restaurateur », valorisant ainsi ses compétences de chef cuisinier tout en soulignant la valeur de son établissement.
Très impliqué dans la politique environnementale le Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing a obtenu en 2009 son ultime récompense avec le label « La Clef Verte ». Un projet qui a motivé tout le personnel de l’hôtel qui œuvre désormais pour une logique de développement durable grâce à une succession, au quotidien, de petits gestes simples visant à préserver notre planète. Un label qui aura valu de nombreuses retombées médiatiques au Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing ainsi que la reconnaissance du groupe Choice Hotels, puisque l’établissement a été finaliste des meilleurs Comfort Hotel 2009 et nommé coup de cœur 2009.

« Des récompenses qui stimulent et donnent envie de continuer de s’améliorer » souligne Michel Galerne qui, après la rénovation de ses chambres, va s’attaquer en 2010
à l’aménagement extérieur de son parc de 4000m².